C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Briggs, Roger 




Roger Briggs Roger Briggs’ music is praised as some of the most compelling, imaginative, and communicative music written in recent times. Winner of six international 1st place awards last year, reviewers continue to stress the music’s “rare power of communication” using words and phrases like: “delicate, haunting, trance-inducing”; “intrinsic appeal to the senses”; “brilliant and expansive”; “music that coaxes the imagination to unconscious imagery”; “immersion in atmosphere and color’. His music is being performed in the U.S., Canada, Europe, Japan, and South America by ensembles like the London Symphony Orchestra, the Prague Symphony, the Seattle Symphony the Cleveland Orchestra Youth Orchestra and others. He has received numerous commissions, grants, awards, and prizes for his work. He attended the the Eastman School of Music, the University of Memphis, the Dartington Institute and received top honors in composition, conducting and performance. He studied composition with Samuel Adler, Eugene Kurtz, Don Freund, and Joseph Schwantner. Mr. Briggs is Professor Emeritus of Composition at Western Washington University, Conductor Emeritus of the Whatcom Symphony Orchestra, and currently resides in Charlottesville, VA, where he has devoted himself to full time composing and part time teaching.





Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.