C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Franceschini, Matteo 




Born in 1979, Matteo Franceschini studied composition with Alessandro Solbiati at the Conservatory of Milan. He graduated at “Santa Cecilia" National Academy in Rome and attended the Cursus offered by the Ircam in Paris. He has received several prizes, both in national and international competitions. He has received commissions from La Scala Philharmonic Orchestra, Ensemble Intercontemporain, Wigmore Hall, Biennale of Venice, Festival Mito, Philharmonie de Paris, Orchestre National d’Île-de-France, National Orchestra of Belgium, Reims Opera, Saint-Etienne Opera, and, moreover, from important festivals and organisations. He has realized operas, soundtracks for movies as well as multimedia installations. His works, conducted among others by Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Mikko Frank, Pascal Rophé and Gustav Kuhn, have been performed in various international festivals. “Il risultato dei singoli”, his first monographic record, was published in April 2011. He has been named composer in residence at the Orchestre National d’Île-de-France, at “Arcal” of Paris and at the Philharmonic Academy of Rome. Recently, he has received the “Italian Affiliated Fellowship in the Arts” from the American Academy in Rome. Since January 2011 he is published by Casa Ricordi - Universal Music Publishing.



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.