C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Haven, Jonah 

Foto Haven



Jonah Haven (born 1995 in OH, USA), current laureate of the 2018 Bernd-Alois-Zimmermann Composition Prize of the City of Cologne, is a composer, improviser, and pianist. In 2012, he graduated from the Walnut Hill School for the Arts in Natick, MA, with High Honors in Music. His primary mentors have included Chaya Czernowin, Sabrina Schroeder, Josh Levine, and Aaron Helgeson. Jonah has been awarded a 2014 CIGSIE Grant from Oberlin College, a Special Mention in mdi ensemble's 2016 Live! Call for Scores, a selected composer in MolOt-Ensemble's 2017 Call for Scores and The Syndicate for the New Arts' 2017 Call for Scores, among others. His music has been performed by the East Coast Contemporary Ensemble, the Divertimento Ensemble, Ensemble Garage, Ictus Ensemble Academy, Ensemble Multilatérale, Quatuor Tana, United Instruments of Lucilin, and by musicians of the Internationale Ensemble Modern Akademie (IEMA). Upcoming collaborations include a piece for solo violin and electronics at AvantGarten Liedberg 2018, a violin-cello duet for musicians of IEMA, and a new chamber opera for Ensemble BRuCH. In Spring 2016, Jonah completed a Bachelor's degree in music composition from Oberlin Conservatory. He now studies with Brigitta Muntendorf as part of the Master's Program in Instrumental Composition at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.