C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Irshai, Evgeny 




Evgeny Irshai (1951, Leningrad) comes from musical background.
He graduated at the Leningrad Conservatory – composition (1975)
and piano (1978). As a pianist he performed in Spain, USA, Bulgaria,
Hungary, Poland, etc. In 1991 he emigrated to Slovakia where he
lectures composition at VŠMU in Bratislava. His works were performed
at the Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet in Leningrad and many
international festivals: St. Petersburg Musical Spring festival,
at the Melos-Ethos festival in Bratislava, festivals in Krakow, Italy,
Bulgaria, Japan, USA and more.
Since 1999 he has been performing fine arts, using various styles and
techniques. He took part in fourteen exhibitions among which were four
international and two independent ones.
Recently he composes more and more at the request of prominent Slovak
and foreign interprets, e.g. Milan Paľa (violin, SR), Sergej Roldugin
(cello, RU), Aleksander Gabryš (double bass, PL), Pavol Breslik
(tenor, SR), Ján Kalinowski (cello, PL), Marek Szlezer (piano, PL),
conductors Aleksander Chernušenko (RU), Mark Kadin (RU), Simon Camartin
(Swiss), Mario Kosik (SR), Rastislav Štur (SR), Viktoria Žaďko (UA)
and ensembles and orchestras, e.g. Aleph Ensemble (France),
Slovak Philharmonic orchestra, etc.
He has been awarded the following prizes: Jan Levoslav Bella
prize for Hard Shabes for violin, violoncello and piano in 2000
and Dezider Zador prize (UA) for Sonata del grato for clarinet and piano 2008.



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.