C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Ito, Miyuki 




Miyuki Ito, a native of Nagoya, Japan, received her B.A. from Aichi University of the Arts, Japan, M.A. from the Manhattan School of Music, USA, and D.M.A. from Columbia University, USA, studying with Tristan Murail. She pursued research at IRCAM (Paris) with an artist grant from the Agency for Cultural Affairs, Japan. Her works have been performed at festivals and venues across the globe, including Centre Acanthes, ISCM, Résonances (IRCAM), ICMC, SMC, Re:New and Visione Sonoras (Mexico). She has received commissions from Tokyo Opera City, Music From Japan (USA), Attack Theater (USA), Onix Ensamble (Mexico), Aichi Arts Center (Japan), Sinus Ton (Germany) and individual musicians. Her awards include the Nagoya Cultural Promotion Agency Prize, Japan Symphony Foundation Prize and Concorso di Composizione Franco Evangelisti 1st Prize. She has taught at Nagoya University of Arts, Chiba Commerce University, Aichi University of the Arts in Japan as well as been regularly invited to have a composers’ workshop and lecture at Sichuan Conservatory of Music, China and CMMAS, Mexico. Ito is a co-founder and producer of the composer collectives NymphéArt and JUMP. NymphéArt #10 concert was awarded as the 14th Keizo Saji Prize (2015) from the Suntory Foundation for Arts, Japan. She released The Sands of Time, focused on works with live electronics on ALCD80.



  • Gender: 


Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.