C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

D0 note (18.35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

C0 note (16,35 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

F0 note (21.83 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

G0 note (24.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

A0 note (27.50 Hz) — vibrating on liquid surface

Zobnin, Artur 




Artur Zobnin was born on December 27, 1988 in Leningrad and he studied violin at the Glazunov Music School. In 2005- 2009 he studied at the Rimsky-Korsakov Musical College as a violinist (class of prof. Lyudmila Gourevich) where he also studied composition and conducting. In September 2009, Zobnin attended St. Petersburg State Conservatory, where he studied violin under the professor Ilya Ioff and composition with professor Gennady Banshchikov. Graduated in 2014.
He has participated as a soloist and composer in various St. Petersburg festivals and projects: Saint-Petersburg International New Music Festival “REMUSIK”, “From avantgarde to our days”, “Young composers of SaintPetersburg», Second festival “New Music – New Reality” (Yekaterinburg, 2010), «Fin de siecle», “Land of Children”, “St. Petersburg Musical Spring”, “Sound Ways», “Musica futura” (Minsk, 2011), “Art’s square” (2012), concerts of “Dialectics of sound” association. As a composer took part in masterclasses by Alexander Mullenbach (Luxembourg), Eduardo Rincon (Spain), Lori Laitman (USA), Joseph Bardanashvili (Israel), Lotte Venyakoski (Finland), Olav Thommessen (Norway), Klaus Lang (Austria), Alexander Raskatov (RussiaFrance). He was the participant of International Young Composers Academy in Tchaikovsky city (2014 and 2015) with composers Francesco Filidei, Philippe Leroux, Beat Furrer, Raphaël Cendo and Peter Ablinger. Artur Zobnin has been the winner of various violin competitions and scholarship awards including ”Talented Youth of Russia”. He has written symphonic music and chamber orchestra pieces for ensembles and soloists in various compositional genres. Since 2011, he has been a member of the Union Composers MolOt. The performers of his works include Natalia Pschenitschnikova (voice, Russia/Germany), Ensemble Vortex (Switzerland), Ensemble for New Music Tallinn (Estonia), Festino Chamber Choir (Russia), Sound Ways Ensemble (Russia), MolOt Ensemble (Russia), In corpore quartet (Russia), Cantando quartet (Russia)



Works in ISCM catalogue



Content posted to the ISCM website reflects the viewpoint of individual submitters; its appearance herein does not imply official endorsement by the ISCM, its Executive Committee, or the Delegates to its General Assembly.