Chen Yi & Linda Catlin Smith Elected ISCM Honorary Members

Chen Yi & Linda Catlin Smith

During the first 2024 ISCM General Assembly on 24 June at the Kongshøll in Tórshavn, Faroe Islands, Chen Yi and Linda Catlin Smith were elected Honorary Members of the ISCM by almost unanimous consent. The ISCM has had honorary members since its founding in 1923, when Ferruccio Busoni, Maurice Ravel, Jean Sibelius, and Igor Stravinsky…

Read More

Svetlana Savić: La vita fugge

Svetlana Savić

Svetlana Savić (b. 1971, Serbia) is a Full Professor of the Faculty of Music in Belgrade. Since 2011 she has also been a lecturer at the Interdisciplinary studies at University of Art in Belgrade. She won the Stevan Mokranjac prize for 2014 (for her piece Zarobljena [Trapped], for female choir and electronics) and was Musica…

Read More